Top of Marin Stewardship

with a concern for open space...

Top of Marin Stewardship

with a concern for open space...

To contact any of the Leads in our group:

Our Vision Lead: Mardi Sicular-Mertens   eemaaj@aol.com 510-520-4468

Treasurer and Fundraising Lead: Staeppan Snyder  staeppan@icloud.com

Outreach Temp Lead: Mardi Sicular-Mertens   eemaaj@aol.com

Website Design:  David Karp  accessvideo@hotmail.com 

 

Contacts:
We have begun meetings to discuss the upcoming sale of the properties on the top of Marin Ave in Berkeley. Thanks to our 2 awesome meeting host families… Emma and Eric Gamon ( emma@gimon.org ) and… Mardi and Jeff Mertens ( eemaaj@aol.com ) for allowing us into their homes so we can begin our efforts. (clap, clap, clap)

Our areas of focus are:
1) Our Vision Committee: For the 12 acres of land that sits above Berkeley, which is about to go up for sale, we wish to explore planning alternatives, to develop ideas for the future…

Lead: Mardi Sicular-Mertens   eemaaj@aol.com 510-520-4468 990 Overlook Road, Berkeley, Ca. 94708
Team Members:
Blair and Helaine Prentice        prenticeinc@gmail.com
Colin Mosher                            colin.mosher@gmail.com
Tsahai Ungar                            ahighergame@gmail.com
Bruce Gurganus                       brucegurganus@yahoo.com
Bill Schechner                           berkeleybily@gmail.com
Greg Ward                               Gregoryjward@gmail.com

2) The process and planning committee:  the historical group
To research the history of the land.

Members:
Staeppan Snyder                  staeppan@icloud.com
Don Arbor                           donarbor@yahoo.com
Enid Camps                       enidcamps@comcast.net
Resource:
Helaine Prentice                    Prenticeinc@gmail.com

3.  Fundraising committee
To set up the mechanism for fund raising.

Lead:  Staeppan Snyder   staeppan@icloud.com (Treasurer)

Members:
Colin Mosher                    colin.mosher@gmail.com
Emma Gimon                    emma@gimon.org
Elizabeth Addison            elizabethaddison@sbcglobal.net
Resource:
Desmond Simpson           desmondcpa@aol.com

4) Outreach Committee (needs volunteers)
To reach out to neighbors, the Berkeley planning commission, the EB Regional Parks, EBMUD, the seminary, the CLU, Susan Wengraf and Mayor Jesse Arreguin.

Lead: Mardi Sicular-Mertens   eemaaj@aol.com 510-520-4468

5.  Website committee
To maintain the website and mailing list

Lead:  David Karp            accessvideo@hotmail.com 510-528-6044
Members: Paul Winsberg paul.winsberg@gmail.com

To add items to the agenda for our next meeting contact Paul Winsberg paul.winsberg@gmail.com

Well, the point is, can you help too?
If you have time or skill in any of these areas, or just time to help…
please contact us (Mardi or Emma) and help move this project forward!